Faceless

Faceless

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $7.99

Available: 18

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
Over the centuries, a small clan of spies called the Tabula Rasa has worked ceaselessly to fight oppression. They can pass unseen through enemy lines and "become" other people without being recognized. They are, essentially, faceless.

Alice and Louise Winfield are sisters and spies in the Tabula Rasa. They're growing up in wartime England, where the threat of Nazi occupation is ever near. But Louise wants to live an ordinary life and leaves the agency. Now, as Alice faces her most dangerous assignment yet, she fears discovery, but, most of all, she fears losing her own sister.

This upper middle grade novel is a mix of espionage and historical adventure and will appeal to fans of Elizabeth Wein and Ruta Sepetys. Lasky masterfully spins a tale filled with mystery, suspense, and intrigue that will have readers hooked.

Faceless is also a springboard for the study of Word War II, with special interest to classrooms that would like to teach subjects such as Hitler, the Nazi regime, and anti-Nazi resistance.
Info

ISBN: 9780062693327

Published Date: October 18, 2022

Publisher: HarperCollins Publisher

Language: English

Page Count: 320

Size: 7.56" l x 5.08" w x 0.83" h

Age Classification: Ages 9 to 12