The Black Slide

The Black Slide

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $16.99

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
An ominous new slide on the playground leads to a world of fear in The Smashed Man of Dread End author J.W. Ocker’s latest middle grade horror, perfect for fans of R.L. Stine and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark.

Griffin Birch isn’t known for being brave, but there’s something about the new black slide on the elementary school playground that’s made him curious. Against his better judgement, he just has to follow his best friend Laila down.

But the Black Slide is no ordinary piece of playground equipment. What Griffin and Laila find at the other end of this strange portal is a cruel world, populated by bloodthirsty creatures on a quest to become immortal.

And it’s up to Griffin to save himself, his best friend—and the future of earth itself.

Fans of classic horror will devour this creepy adventure packed with more twists and turns than the ominous black slide itself.
Info

ISBN: 9780062990556

Published Date: August 16, 2022

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Language: English

Page Count: 272

Size: 8.56" l x 5.79" w x 1.00" h

Age Classification: Ages 9 to 12