Butterfly Child

Butterfly Child

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $18.99

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
Author-illustrator Marc Majewski delivers a gorgeously painted, tender story about a young child who loves dressing up as a butterfly. A joyful celebration of creativity, self-expression, and family—perfect for fans of Jessica Love and Beatrice Alemagna.
I am a butterfly.
I spin and swirl, twist and twirl, flutter and flap, and when I open my wings, I fly!


A young child loves the spots and patterns found on butterflies, and fashions bold orange wings to become a butterfly child. But when other kids shun the child for the clothes they don’t understand, it takes a father’s encouragement for the kid to stay true to what they love and find joy in the butterfly wings once more.

* A Junior Library Guild Selection * Kids' Indie Next List Pick *
Info

ISBN: 9780063021556

Published Date: November 1, 2022

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Language: English

Page Count: 48

Size: 12.41" l x 8.31" w x 0.51" h

Age Classification: Ages 3 to 5