Shot Clock (Shot Clock, Bk. 1)

Shot Clock (Shot Clock, Bk. 1)

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $16.99

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
Former NBA All-Star Caron Butler and acclaimed author Justin A. Reynolds tip off the first book in a new middle grade series about a young boy trying to make his mark on an AAU basketball team coached by a former NBA star in his hometown. Perfect for fans of The Crossover and the Track series. A Junior Library Guild Selection!

Tony loves basketball. But the game changed recently when his best friend, Dante, a hoops phenom, was killed by a police officer. Tony hopes he can carry on Dante’s legacy by making the Sabres, the AAU basketball team Dante took to two national championships.

Tony doesn’t make the team, but Coach James likes what he sees from Tony at tryouts and offers him another chance: join the team as the statistician. With his community reeling and the team just finding its footing on the court, can Tony find a path to healing while helping to bring the Sabres a championship?
Info

ISBN: 9780063069596

Published Date: September 6, 2022

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Language: English

Page Count: 304

Size: 8.47" l x 5.68" w x 1.16" h

Age Classification: Ages 9 to 12