Ghost Book

Ghost Book

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $22.99

Available: 16

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
Perfect for fans of Spirited Away, Coco, and Ghosts comes a spooky fantasy graphic novel about the friendship between a girl who can see ghosts and a boy who is stuck between the worlds of the living and the dead.

Twelve years ago, the boy and the girl lived. But one was supposed to die.


July Chen sees ghosts. But her dad insists ghosts aren’t real. So she pretends they don’t exist. Which is incredibly difficult now as it's Hungry Ghost month, when the Gates of the Underworld open and dangerous ghosts run amok in the living world. When July saves a boy ghost from being devoured by a Hungry Ghost, he becomes her first ever friend. Except William is not a ghost. He’s a wandering soul wavering between life and death. As the new friends embark on an adventure to return William to his body, they unearth a ghastly truth—for William to live, July must die.

Inspired by Chinese mythology, this dark yet resoundingly hopeful tale about friendship, sacrifice, and the unseen world of ghosts is a dazzling heir to beloved Studio Ghibli classics.
Info

ISBN: 9781250810410

Published Date: August 15, 2023

Publisher: Henry Holt & Company

Language: English

Page Count: 315

Size: 8.22" l x 5.81" w x 0.90" h

Age Classification: Ages 9 to 12