Monster Baker

Monster Baker

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $18.99

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
In this punny picture book with bright and colorful illustrations an adorable monster learns about determination after a series of baking disasters, perfect for fans of Marigold Bakes a Cake.

Tomorrow is Grandmonster’s 247th birthday, and Tillie has a boo-rilliant idea. She’s going to bake a birthday cake! But when Uncle Hairy gobbles up Tillie’s near-Pierrefect Squirmin’ Chocolate Cake, she rushes to bake another.
SPLAT!
And another.
“MY CAKE!”
And another.
SHRIEK!
Baking on her own isn’t easy, and Tillie makes many mistakes, learning that with a little patience, care, and determination, she can do just about anything. After all, like star chef Pierre du Monstère says, “A baker always rises to the occasion!”
Info

ISBN: 9781250828323

Published Date: August 29, 2023

Publisher: Roaring Brook Press

Language: English

Page Count: 32

Size: 11.31" l x 9.39" w x 0.53" h

Age Classification: Ages 3 to 5